Rockingham - ISSC

Shared Grid, Round 8: 29 September 2018

Race Entrants

Driver Class
David Alexander Elise Trophy
John Atherton Elise Trophy
Alex Ball Elise Trophy
Mark Bithrey Elise Trophy
Stuart Cheshire Elise Trophy
Oliver Crease & Simon Middleton Elise Trophy
Craig Denman Elise Trophy
John Lamaster Elise Trophy
Chris Marks Elise Trophy
Simon Oakley Elise Trophy
Christopher Perkins Elise Trophy
Jackie Perkins Elise Trophy
Mike Perkins Elise Trophy
Mark Richardsson Elise Trophy
Tim Stracey Elise Trophy
Joe Taylor Elise Trophy
Chris Thirkettle Elise Trophy
Mackenzie Walker Elise Trophy
Ade Wootton Elise Trophy

Rockingham is Europe's fastest banked oval racing circuit, with the unbeaten lap record for the 1.5 mile oval set at 24.719 seconds by Tony Kanaan in his Ford/Lola Champ Car on 22nd September, 2001 - an average speed of 215.397mph!

After almost ten years of planning and 23 months of construction work, Rockingham Motor Speedway came to life at noon on Monday 15th January 2001.

The international motorsport venue is the first purpose built race track in the UK since Brooklands in 1907 and has transformed the industrial wasteland left by the British Steel works into an asset that the people of Corby and Northamptonshire are justly proud of.

Track Information

Race DateSaturday 29th September 2018
Length1.70 miles
Circuit Website
LocationRockingham Motor Speedway, NN17 5AF

Back to Calendar



Click for directions.